Me · Me Bottoms

T-shirt Skirt

20130617-193215.jpg

I made this from a men’s XL t-shirt from old navy that I got for $2 on clearance. I cut the whole bottom of the shirt from somewhere below the armpits down (had to measure how much to cut off to get my desired length), then cut a big strip from the top, sewed the ends together and folded in half to use for the band at the top. Then sewed those together, while stretching the band. I used the hem of the shirt on the bottom, so I didn’t even have to hem the skirt…only a 20 minute or so project total! It’s really comfy and right up my alley. The color combo is not my favorite, but for a $2 comfy skirt I can’t complain!

Leave a Reply

