Boy · Boy Bottoms · Me · Me Bottoms

Pool Towel Shorts

One of the sewing blogs I read, imagine gnats, is having a summer shorts sew-along, so I thought it would be fun to sew along.


Since we are planning to spend the entire summer at the pool, I thought it would be appropriate to make some towel shorts to throw on over our swimming suits.

20130706-120411.jpg
I also made the boys some Baja Hoodies, which turned out so cute! For Sam’s shorts, I used the new Kid Shorts Pattern from Made. For my shorts I just traced around a pair of my shorts and used the Racer Shorts Tutorial from Made to put the shorts together.

20130706-120515.jpg

20130706-120448.jpg

5 thoughts on “Pool Towel Shorts

Leave a Reply

