Girl · Girl Bottoms · Girl Tops

Very Simple Knit Roller Skate Tunic and Some Fancy Leggings

After making my first Rollerskate Dress for the Flip This Pattern sew-along, I was eager to make another!

Flip This Pattern

So I made this very simple knit version using an old T-shirt of mine! This was so simple to make, I just cut out the pattern with the back all one piece (took out the seam allowances in the middle of the back). I didn’t line this one, so I just had the two pieces…sewed those together and put 1/8 inch elastic in the neck and sleeves…and I’m very pleased with the outcome! I also made the fancy leggings she’s wearing using some fabric from Joann’s and the Go-To Leggings Pattern. This leggings pattern is AWESOME! They were SO quick and easy to make and you get sizes 12 months to size 12! I have a feeling I’ll be using this pattern A LOT!

20130713-073933.jpg

20130713-075245.jpg

20130713-073335.jpg

4 thoughts on “Very Simple Knit Roller Skate Tunic and Some Fancy Leggings

Leave a Reply

