Uncategorized

Purple Corduroy Olivia

Ahh, I’ve had a nice break from the insane amounts of sewing I did for like 8 weeks straight during Project Run and Play and Project Sewn! But, I’m so glad to be back in the groove again! A couple weeks ago, I came across the Olivia Dress Pattern by Craftiness is Not Optional. I was immediately so excited about it, cause I have been looking for a pattern for awhile that has gathers farther up than The Geranium Dress (my absolute favorite dress pattern for Lucy) and with a sleeve. I absolutely love love love the Geranium Dress pattern, but I thought it would be fun to switch it up a bit and a lot of dresses Lucy has that are store bought are like the Olivia Dress. So, I made Lucy an Olivia in Purple Corduroy with a grey patterned corduroy for the bias tape. I also added four ruffles on the back and one on the front. I made the size 12-24 months (she wears size 12-18 months typically) and there’s definitely room to grow in it! Overall, I like the pattern, but I think I prefer the shape of the geranium for Lucy! If only the Geranium had sleeves!

20131104-190947.jpg

20131104-191031.jpg

20131104-191122.jpg

20131104-191606.jpg

20131104-191645.jpg

20131104-191656.jpg

20131104-191712.jpg
Ok, that’s probably too many pictures of the same dress! Oh well! See ya later!

3 thoughts on “Purple Corduroy Olivia

Leave a Reply

