Uncategorized

Project Run and Play Signature Style

This week is Signature Style week of Project Run and Play and I had big plans to make each of my kids a nice but casual summer dinner outfit for our upcoming beach vacation that we’re REALLY looking forward to right now. However, I haven’t quite finished the boys outfits :-p. I did make Lucy’s dress, though, and I used my favorite girl pattern…The Geranium Dress of course! This dress really is just so cute and simple…and so cute (did I mention that) for a little one! This time I mixed it up a bit by making the skirt tiered, but otherwise I followed the pattern in size 18-24 months. The color palette I picked for the kids’ beachy outfits was grey with touches of yellow, so this dress coordinates with the half-finished grey/white seersucker pants and yellow t-shirts I’m making for the boys (hopefully I’ll get that finished in the near future!)

20140206-170827.jpg

20140206-170858.jpg

20140206-170913.jpg

9 thoughts on “Project Run and Play Signature Style

  1. I’ve always favored the combination of gray and pink. But I’m going to have to give grey and yellow a second look. That’s one cute outfit!
    Deborah
    sewmuchtogive

Leave a Reply

