Uncategorized

Pink Lola

This week the theme for Project Sewn was “Think Pink” and I have had this pink french terry fabric in my stash for awhile now, saving it to try again with the Lola Pattern by Victory Patterns. Last time I made it (blogged here), I was so impressed by the uniqueness of the pattern, but I used sweatshirt fleece that had no stretch, and I measured between sizes and decided to make the smaller size. I was happy with the way the end result looked, but I couldn’t wear it longer than an hour because it was SO constricting in the shoulders and arms, I could barely move my arms! Ha. Anyways, I was eager to try again, but a little scared. So this time, I used fabric with some stretch and I made the bigger size and I’m so so pleased! I just love he style of this dress and it’s so practical for my life!!!

20140213-090340.jpg

20140213-090408.jpg

20140213-090538.jpg

Leave a Reply

