Uncategorized

An Old Favorite

Lately I have been having a hard time feeling motivated to sew… my kids have enough clothes and I’ve gotten addicted to Netflix ;-). I have been feeling like sticking to very simple tried and true patterns… like the Geranium Dress/top!!

SONY DSC

I made this top using the size 3 bodice (I have found this pattern to be very fitting, and I wanted this to fit for awhile, so I went up a size) and then for the skirt, I just used the remaining fabric, selvage to selvage. I used exactly a half yard of Nani Iro double gauze I ordered from Miss Matatabi awhile back. I just ordered 2 half yard pieces cause I wanted to see for myself how nice it was… since there’s a lot of talk about it! I gotta say, it is very soft… especially after it’s been washed!

This top was very simple to make, and I was lazy with it and not very neat with the construction, which bugs me, but not enough to rip it out and re-do it! This will be a great layering piece for Fall, so overall I’m very happy with it! What I’m not happy with is this girl’s hair! Tomorrow, I am taking her for a haircut… no excuses!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

