Uncategorized

Uptown/Downtown Dress

SONY DSC

I have seen some adorable versions of the The Uptown/Downtown Dress lately… plus it looked simple enough to get through in a nap-time, so of course I had to try it out! I made a size 2, but I cut an inch and a half off the bottom. This pattern comes with an Expansion pack with several cute versions, and I was sucked in by the cowl version. I used a contrasting fabric that’s a not-very-stretchy knit for the cowl and it turned out a bit difficult to get over her head, so next time I’ll use a stretchier knit for the cowl. Other than that, I have no major complaints, although I must admit this isn’t my most favorite dress of Lucy’s right now…I think the style would look better on a slimmer model… even though her little belly sticking out is pretty cute šŸ˜‰

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

This girl is so difficult to photograph…1st, she absolutely refused to go outside even for 1 second (can’t blame her for that, I guess..it’s cold!). She kept saying she wanted to be warm… ha!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

So, we decided to go upstairs to try and take her picture, but she wanted to jump on the bed…

SONY DSC

And, she’s pretty pleased with herself…

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

