Uncategorized

Serger Pepper OneCardigan Pattern

I recently tested Serger Pepper’s OneCardigan Pattern, which is included in the latest issue of One Thimble E-zine. The pattern is very unique and I was immediately drawn to it because I am a sucker for a pixie hood! The pattern includes a lot of options… short, long, or no sleeves; pixie or regular hood. The pattern has you line the bodice, but I also chose to line the skirt in a way that would make mine completely reversible if I had used snaps instead of buttons… and believe me, I tried, but I failed with the metal snaps I bought :-(. I also omitted the tie on the side and opted instead for buttons to keep it closed. I love the way this turned out and Lucy has been wearing it quite a bit!

SONY DSC

Once I finished sewing this, I felt my color choices were a bit boring, so I hand-sewed a blanket stitch all around the edges with bright green embroidery thread. This ended up taking me SO SO long (like 6ish hours… yikes!), but in the end, I think it totally makes it! This was only the 2nd time I’ve ever done a blanket stitch, so it’s not even close to perfect, but I still love the little touch of green it adds.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

