Uncategorized

Antalya Dress Pattern

I recently had the pleasure of testing the Antalya Dress Pattern by the wonderful Olga of Kid Approved. The dress is part of the latest collection from Willow & Co., which was just released!! I don’t have much to say except this little dress pattern is fabulous and very different from any other pattern I own! It went together very easily, and has 2 closure options, an exposed zipper or buttons/loops. I have made 3 versions so far, but one I made out of very very stretchy knits without down-sizing, so it was a size too big and is tucked away for next summer!

Here is my first version…

SONY DSC

For my first tester version, I used a midweight engineer striped denim for the skirt and the front panel, and a heavier white denim for the side panels. Perhaps I used more heavy-weight of fabrics than intended, but I kinda like the poof of the skirt in the heavier fabric. For this version, I used the exposed zipper closure option. I really wish I had a fancier zipper to use on this, cause I’m not so pleased with the look of my cheap zipper! I also messed up the zipper a bit (instructions were great… completely my fault), so my zipper looks a little messy too :-(.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

For my second woven version, I used a soft lightweight white cotton and added some eyelets trim to the skirt and sleeves. This is my favorite version… I absolutely adore this pattern in plain white!!! The details of the pattern are perfect for a white cotton dress, in my opinion!

SONY DSC

Please excuse the messiness of her hair… she has since gotten a hair-cut and it looks much better!!!

For this version, I strayed from the pattern a little on the back closure and made a placket. I didn’t think either the exposed zipper or the buttons/loop closures were quite right for the style I was going for!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC
This picture cracks me up!

If you made it to the end of my millions of pictures, go check out The Antalya Dress Pattern and the rest of the latest collection from Willow & Co.

2 thoughts on “Antalya Dress Pattern

Leave a Reply

