Uncategorized

Ottobre Busy Forest Knit Tunic

SONY DSC

When I first looked at the Autumn 4/2015 Ottobre Design Magazine, the Busy Forest Sweatshirt Knit Tunic (#13) immediately jumped out at me.

9

Also, Lucy has been begging me to make her a pink dress recently (she finally seems interested in me sewing for her!). This is such a simple dress, I knew it wouldn’t take more than an hour to sew, so I was eager to make it for her!

SONY DSC

I decided to use a t-shirt from the thrift store for my first try, and the t-shirt was a size xs, so I didn’t have much fabric to work with. The tunic pattern has a pleat in the center front, but I had to take that out because the shirt wasn’t big enough. I also used the hem of the shirt and cut it shorter than the pattern. The shirt had more of a shirt-tail hem, which I liked, so I veered a bit from the pattern at the hem.

SONY DSC

Anyways, I really love this pattern… it’s simple, it’s easy and quick to make, it’s practical, and it has big pockets that miss Lucy loves! I am definitely planning to make a few more of these for fall… and next time I’ll include the pleat… because I like the pleat!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

3 thoughts on “Ottobre Busy Forest Knit Tunic

Leave a Reply

