Uncategorized

Jocole October Blog Tour

I’m one of the last stops today on the Jocole October Blog Tour and wow, there have been some awesome outfits so far, I’m not sure mine quite measures up! I love the outfit I made, though… it’s a really practical, simple to wear, everyday outfit, so it totally suits me! This outfit is so comfortable, it’s really just like wearing yoga pants and a t-shirt, but looks more pulled together.

For the skirt I used the Jocole Knit Pencil Skirt pattern with the regular waistband, just below the knee length, and some purple Ponte from Girl Charlee. For the top I used the Easy Cap Sleeve Tee Pattern with some Cotton Lycra fabric also from Girl Charlee. The entire outfit was super duper quick and easy to make and both of these patterns are such staples, so I’m thinking I will be making these over and over! I really love the shape of this Tee worn un-tucked with jeans also… it’s my new favorite T-shirt!

SONY DSC

I have plans for a bit fancier version of this outfit to wear as my holiday going-out outfit, so stay tuned for that! Also go check out the rest of the tour.

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

