Uncategorized

Katy Perry NYE/NYD Blog Tour

Happy New Year!!!! 2015 was such a great year, mostly for reasons having nothing at all to do with sewing, but I’m lucky enough to be starting off 2016 as a participant in The Katy Perry New Year’s Party hosted by Sewing Stadium. When I was planning what to make for the party, I also had the agenda of making myself an actual dress to wear for New Year’s Eve. My style is not quite as over-the-top as Katy Perry’s (understatement of the year!), so I knew I needed inspiration from one of Katy’s more toned-down styles. I had some nice black knit burning a hole in my fabric stash, so I google “Katy Perry Little Black Dress” and found this pic.

untitled (15)

I made my version three-quarter sleeves and not quite as tight as Katy’s. I used the Ottobre Twig Jersey Dress Pattern 1 from the Autumn/Winter 5/2015 issue. The pattern was super straightforward and easy to make and it was perfect for me to wear for New Year’s Eve Partying!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

The party doesn’t end here! Check out this amazing lineup of bloggers that are celebrating the New Year in full Katy Perry style. Also make sure to go over to Sewing Stadium to enter an awesome giveaway!

New Year’s Eve

Blog Host: Becca at Sewing Stadium

Cassie at Lily Shine Boutique

Miranda at Inspinration

Starly at Sew Starly

New Year’s Day

Ajaire at Call Ajaire

Candice at Candice Ayala

Shelly at Sew Shelly Sew

Jeanine at The Crafting Fiend

Audrey at Skirt Fixation

 

One thought on “Katy Perry NYE/NYD Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

