Uncategorized

Eleena Dress

I tested The Antalya Dress Pattern by Coffee and Thread awhile ago, and it was then that I fell in love with this designer and her patterns! It’s been a long wait, but her next pattern is finally here. It’s called The Eleena Dress and I got lucky enough to get to test it! It was well worth the wait because it is fabulous!!  Seriously, it’s perfect…and such a cute style!!

The dress has 4 sleeve options…sleeveless, flutter sleeves, short sleeves, and long sleeves that are gathered a bit at the bottom with a cuff. The dress also has a contrasting panel in the center within the pleat, which is insanely adorable, with the option to make the front all one piece. The pattern also has a collar…I am a sucker for a collar!

In the course of testing, I made 2 versions. For both versions, I chose to make the front all one piece, with no contrast with long sleeves and a collar. I used coral corduroy for my first version with off-white corduroy collar and cuffs. The designer lengthened the sleeves on the pattern after this version.

SONY DSC

For my second version, I used some linen I have had awhile.

SONY DSC

It was really cold out when I took the pics of this linen dress 😦

Here are a few more pics of both versions…

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Go grab your copy of The Eleena Dress Here.

One thought on “Eleena Dress

Leave a Reply

