Uncategorized

Sleeveless Naples Dress

SONY DSC

Warning: This is a quick post with Picture Overload! While I was testing the Naples Dress Pattern by Jennuine Design (see HERE for my post of my previous post on my Naples Tunic), I made a sleeveless Naples Dress for Lucy with a Chambray bodice and a knit skirt. I veered from the instructions a little (I had already finished my assignment ;-)) and fully lined the bodice, finishing the edges of the armscye and neckline with the lining rather than using bias tape, which took of 3/8″ from both places. I’m linking this to Kids’ Clothes Week, which always motivates me to finish projects I’ve started and blog about things I’ve recently made but haven’t put on the blog!

kid's clothes week

I love this little sleeveless dress and this pattern…it will be a perfect little summer dress for my girly. Since the theme of kids’ clothes week is toys, I should also mention that I heard that a dolly version of the Naples Dress is in the works over at Jennuine Design…good thing I have some more of these fabrics 🙂

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

One thought on “Sleeveless Naples Dress

Leave a Reply

