Uncategorized

Quick Summer Outfit

SONY DSC

Wow!  It was in the 70’s here yesterday, which gave me the itch to sew some summer clothes!  Since we were outside all day yesterday, the kids passed out early and I had a nice chunk of time to sew last night.  So, I made this quick, practical little summer outfit for Lucy.  Lucy pretty much lived in Bohemian Babydoll dresses last summer, but I wanted to try the top-length this year…I love it!  This is just cheap Walmart fabric, but I am envisioning making a bunch more of these!  I think it is the perfect style for this girl and even though it’s woven and closure-less, it goes on so easily and fits so comfortably!

SONY DSC

I wanted to make her some wide-legged shorts to go with it, and I wanted something quick, so I made the Moon Pants by Made by Rae, but I shortened them into long shorts.  These are super quick since they have no side-seam and just a fold-over waistband and the pockets are super cute (even though my sewing was messier than I would have preferred :-p).

SONY DSC

Overall I’m super pleased with this outfit…I think it will get a lot of wear this summer!  And yay for another nice day today!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

