Uncategorized

Balloon Dress

SONY DSC

 

My very awesome sewing friend recently sent me this Sarah Jane Children at Play Balloon for Michael Miller fabric (Thanks again girl).  Lucy (and I) loved it so much I had to make her a dress!  I used the Elegance & Elephants’ Bohemian Babydoll Dress Pattern (which is one of my favorites!) and mashed it with the Elegance & Elephants Mori dress (which I haven’t made yet, but bought on the day it released).  That basically meant using the pieces from the Bohemian Babydoll and extending the side of the bodice down 1/2″ish, then drawing a line straight across from that (the Mori has a straight bodice where as the Bohemian Babydoll is curved).  I then used the skirt pieces from the Mori.  So it’s a Bohemian Babydoll with a little longer, straight bodice and straight skirt.  I love love love how this turned out…it is exactly what I envisioned!  Lucy loves it to, even though she was in a terrible mood for these photos!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

