Uncategorized

Secret Puperita Blog Tour

SONY DSC

Today a bunch of us are doing a secret blog tour to surprise the designer of Puperita Patterns and to show off her designs.  I was asked a couple months ago by Emi of Just Add Fabric and Jenya of While she was sleeping to participate and I was very eager because I kept hearing such good things about this designer, but had never tried one of her patterns before.  This was just the motivation I needed to finally try one!  Instead of choosing one, I ended up buying 4!!!  I have been eyeing her overall patterns for so long, so I decided to try the Lil Critter’s Romper Pattern first.   I sewed it for Lucy and the pattern was every bit as great as everything I’ve heard about Puperita Patterns…the pattern pieces were easy to cut out, they fit together perfectly, the instructions were very clear and easy to follow, and the fit is perfect!

I sewed a straight size 4 and I chose to cut them off to shorts length with some elastic in the hem to bubble the legs a bit.  I also lengthened the straps so I had enough room to knot the ends in lieu of a button and I used the bib pocket as a cargo pocket on the side instead of all the other pockets (mostly out of laziness).  The fit is spot-on and I couldn’t be happier with these little overalls!  They were super easy and quick to sew too!  I will definitely be making the long-pant version for Lucy this Fall!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

If you have never sewn a Puperita Pattern, my friends, it’s time you do it!! And check out all the other participants on this secret tour!  Thank you Emi and Jenya for inviting me on the tour!

Emi ~ Just Add Fabric     Jaime ~ Made By Jaime
 Janice ~ So-Cal Sewing Mom     Soso ~Moineau & Petit Pois
 Ula ~ Lulu & Celeste     Nuala ~ clootie dumplings
Helen ~ The DIY Fox     Karly ~ Paisley Roots
Sanae ~ Sanae Ishida     Candice ~ Candice Ayala
Melissa ~ Rebel & Malice      Janet ~ 7 Pine Design

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Secret Puperita Blog Tour

  1. This is the cutest little romper! I love what you did with it and the way you styled it is super sweet. Now I think I will have to try a shorts version, too, for the summer! Love it!

  2. Love love love Lucy’s new overalls 🙂 A perfect summer version of the pattern. Love the idea to use knots instead of buttons – such a fun detail 🙂

Leave a Reply

