Girl · Girl Dresses · Girl Tops

Shandiin Tank

SONY DSC

I have been wanting to buy the Shandiin Tank/Tunic pattern by Lou Bee Clothing since it came out a long time ago (2 yearsish?) but I get so busy with testing I just haven’t found the time!  So I FINALLY did it and I’m in love!!!

SONY DSC

This was one of the most fun things I have made in a long time!  It was super easy to cut out since it only has a couple options, the directions were super clear and easy to follow, all the pieces were included as pattern pieces including the bias tape, which makes it a total no-brainer.  Plus, the pattern lends itself to mixing fabrics since the top of the back is a separate piece and then all the bias tape!  I used fabric I wasn’t attached to for this one because I was worried about the fit, but the fit is spot-on (I purposely made it a little big for some growing room).

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

 

Leave a Reply

