Girl · Girl Bottoms

Girls’ Summer Caye Pants/Shorts/Capris

SONY DSC

I recently tested* the newly-released Girls’ Summer Caye Pants/Shorts/Capris by Love Notions and they are fabulous!  I also tested the Women’s Summer Cayes and I will blog about the Women’s pattern separately since I have so many pictures to show off…it might be too many for one post 😉

The Girls’ Summer Cayes are a wide-leg pant pattern with a flat-front waistband and elastic back with tons of options…several lengths (long, capri, 6″ shorts, and 4″ shorts), several hem options (tulip hem, cuffed hem, regular hem), and pocket options (front and back).  The pattern comes in sizes 2T-16 and 8Plus-16Plus

SONY DSC

I made 4″ shorts, Capris, and pants for Lucy in a size 4 just because they fit nice and I’m a bit obsessed with them 🙂

SONY DSC

I just love the unique rounded shape of the front pockets and my very favorite thing about flat-front pants/shorts is adding buttons!

SONY DSC

The pattern suggests flowy, drapey fabrics, but I got away with a bit sturdier fabrics…I used quilting cotton for the shorts, a stretch bottom-weight woven for the capris, and chambray for the pants.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

You can barely see those back pockets with the busy fabric, but they’re there!!

SONY DSC

Isn’t this tulip hem just the cutest detail you ever did see?!!!  I love it!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I went  little crazy with the polka-dots here 😉

Head on over and grab your copy…they are on sale through next Friday!

Girls’ Summer Caye Pattern

Women’s Summer Caye Pattern

Bundle Girls’ & Women’s Summer Caye Pattern

 

*I received a small fee to compensate my time spent and supplies bought in testing the pattern.

Leave a Reply

