Me · Me Bottoms

Women’s Summer Caye Shorts

SONY DSC

I recently tested* the newly-released Ladies’ Summer Caye Pants/Shorts/Capris by Love Notions and they are fabulous!  I also tested the Girls’ Summer Cayes and I blogged about them here .

The Women’s Summer Cayes are a wide-leg pant pattern with a flat-front waistband and elastic back with tons of options…2 leg widths (wide-leg and palazzo), several lengths (long, capri, 6″ shorts, and 9″ shorts), several hem options (tulip hem, cuffed hem, split hem, regular hem), and pocket options (front and back).  The pattern comes in sizes 0-28.

SONY DSC

I chose to make the 6″ shorts with a regular hem and front and back pockets in a linen blend from JoAnn’s.  I think these are a great addition to my summer wardrobe.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Head on over and grab your copy…they are on sale through next Friday!

Women’s Summer Caye Pattern

Girls’ Summer Caye Pattern

Bundle Girls’ & Women’s Summer Caye Pattern

*I received a small fee to compensate my time spent and supplies bought in testing the pattern.

Leave a Reply

