Girl · Girl Tops

Hip-Hop Tank

SONY DSC

I recently made the Hip-Hop Tank by Love Notions for Lucy to go with her Summer Caye Capris by Love Notions.  The Hip-Hop Tank is such a fun little tank that can be made either as a basic tank or with a tulip back, button-placket back or a gathered back.  I chose the gathered back and I love it!  This is such a unique but still basic tank and the fit is perfect for miss Lucy.

SONY DSC

I used Art Gallery solids in 3 different colors that I purchased from the Imagine Gnats store and the fabric was perfect for this little tank!

 

SONY DSC

I chose not to hem the tank because I like the way the fabric curled.  I also added a little square pocket not included in the pattern.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Lucy’s super happy with her new tank and her capris…and all Love Notions patterns are on sale this weekend for Mothers’ Day…25% off using the code motherlove…the Summer Caye Pattern is not included in the sale.  Woohoo!

Hip-Hop Tank Pattern

Girls’ Summer Caye Pattern

 

*I received the patterns for free but I made and blogged about them because I wanted to 🙂

 

One thought on “Hip-Hop Tank

Leave a Reply

