Me · Me Dresses

Tidal Maxi Dress

SONY DSC

The Tidal Top & Dress was released last week by Love Notions and I got to be a tester!  The pattern has 3 lengths (Top, Knee-Length Dress, and Maxi) and I made one of each of the versions, but I will blog about the other 2 later!  The pattern is specifically designed for knits and features gorgeous princess seaming in the front with options for a tank, sleeveless (chunkier straps than tank…this is what I used for all my versions), and short-sleeves!  It’s the perfect summer dress!  It has a seam in the back for shaping, but the tank version be made without the back seam.  As with all Love Notions patterns, the instructions are great and the assembly of the pattern is SUPER easy since they have trimless pages and layers!!

SONY DSC

and the back…

SONY DSC

Go grab the pattern…it’s such a summer staple!  I’ll be back to show off my other versions early next week!

Love Notions Tidal Top & Dress Pattern

SONY DSC

 

*I received a small fee to compensate my time spent and supplies bought in testing the pattern.

Leave a Reply

