Girl · Girl Dresses

Purple Mae Dress

SONY DSC

JillyAtlanta just released a new pattern called The Mae Dress and it is a beautiful pattern!  The first JillyAtlanta pattern I made was when I tested the Rosie Cotton Dress  (my version here) and I am hooked on her patterns!  Her patterns are just flawless…her tutorials are some of the best I’ve seen and I’ve found the fit to be perfect!   Also, her designs are simple and wearable but also unique!  She is really one of my new favorite designers!

The Mae Dress Pattern comes in sizes 3-6 months-10 years and features a gorgeous centerpiece yoke in front that is perfect for trims and embroidery!  The back is so simple and beautiful with elastic and spaghetti straps that tie in the middle…can you tell I’m super excited about this one?!  ha!

SONY DSC

Isn’t the back just awesome?!  For this dress I used purple linen blend from JoAnn’s with small black pom trim (a huge pain to work with IMO, but totally worth it!)

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I know, picture overload!  Go check out the pattern and grab it while it’s on sale 😉

Jilly Atlanta Mae Dress Pattern

One thought on “Purple Mae Dress

  1. Pingback: Melbourne Romper

Leave a Reply

