Girl · Girl Dresses · Girl Tops

Sprinkles Monarch Top

SONY DSC

I recently tested the Monarch Top and Dress for Lil’ Luxe Collection.  This is the sweetest little top with such gorgeous details…I actually made two versions (I actually made this one second), but I’ll show off the other version later.  This is only the second Lil’ Luxe Collection pattern I’ve made, but I have been super impressed with both!  It was fun to be involved in their testing process…they have some of the best testers out there testing for them that don’t let any detail slide by and the designers really listened to the feedback.  The final pattern is amazing!

The Monarch Top and Dress comes in sizes 18M to 10 and features a gorgeous ruffled collar with a gathered skirt and button placket down the front.  The bodice portion is lined and the neckline is finished with bias tape.  The skirt seams are done with french seams, so my serger got a break on this one and there are no un-enclosed seams!!

SONY DSC

For this version, I used The Boardwalk Delight Sprinkles Fabric designed by Dana Willard for Art Gallery Fabrics.  I fell in love with these sprinkles when I saw them and given several choices for this top, Lucy picked the sprinkles without hesitation (“Of course I want the sprinkles, Mommy”).  I love the feel of the Art Gallery Fabrics…they are crisp and soft and easy to sew with, wash nice, etc.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

SONY DSCSONY DSC

SONY DSC

Ok, enough pictures…this gorgeous pattern is on sale…go check it out!

Monarch Top and Dress Pattern

One thought on “Sprinkles Monarch Top

Leave a Reply

