Girl · Girl Accessories · Me

Mommy and Me Headbands

DSC05165

I recently tested another FREE pattern by 421 Myers Design Studio and it is another winner!  I got to test the Mommy and Me Wire Headbands and this was so much fun!  I have never had a wire headband before, but they are super cool…since they have a wire inside, you can twist it any which way you want…some of the other testers even twisted them into rose shapes!  I just recently chopped all my hair off, and when I have short hair I love to wear a headband, so this test came at the perfect time for me!

SONY DSC

I am in love with this fabric…it is from the Lavish Collection designed by Katarina Roccella for Art Gallery Fabrics and was generously sent to me by Threads and Stitches, a fabulous online fabric shop with a gorgeous selection of fabric! (Check out the Threads and Stitches Facebook Group too)

SONY DSC

In addition to the wire headbands pattern, 421 Myers Design Studio also released a pattern for a non-slip headband, a knot headband for adults and children, and 2 elastic headbands with bows…all FREE!  They also have free adjustable bow-tie patterns for boys, men, dogs, and cats as well as bow bracelets and cat/dog collars (I blogged my boys’ bow-ties and the bow bracelet I made for Lucy Here).  All of these free patterns are available within the 421 Myers Design Patterns Group on Facebook

DSC05156

DSC05162

FREE Wire Headband Pattern – 421 Myers Design Studio Facebook Group

Fabric Source – Threads & Stitches

One thought on “Mommy and Me Headbands

  1. Hey Shelly, can you make me a sweat band out of one of those things? I think that would be really cool! Then i could be just like you and my little princess!!!!! Almost!

Leave a Reply

