Girl · Girl Tops

Calla Lily Crop Top

SONY DSC

Earlier in the summer, I tested another fabulous Jennuine Design Pattern called The Calla Lily Crop Top.  The pattern was just released yesterday in the 12th issue of OneThimble Magazine!  Yay!  I made several versions throughout the long testing period.  This purple mermaid version is the final, and all the others were prior test versions…I will show off the other versions later, but I am devoting this blog post to this one because it’s my favorite!

The Calla Lily Crop Top is fully-lined and features a high-low hem with a button back and has options for gathered or pleated shoulders or plain shoulders, cap sleeves or sleeveless, and an exposed lining placket or a placket using the main fabric.  The pattern also includes an optional circle flounce.  For this version I chose to make the sleeveless, plain shoulder (with no gathers or pleats) version with an exposed lining placket and the circle flounce.  I used the cloud9 organic cotton solids from JoAnn’s (I’m obsessed with these!) and color-blocked them.

To spice this up a bit, I used the Molly Mermaid Free Motion Applique pattern by StitchArt.  I just love this little mermaid and it was so easy to do with the wonderful instructions given!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Calla Lily Crop Top Pattern

Molly Mermaid StitchArt Applique

OneThimble Magazine

One thought on “Calla Lily Crop Top

Leave a Reply

