Girl · Girl Dresses

Pembridge Pinafore

SONY DSC

Meet the newest pattern from Lil’ Luxe Collection, The Pembridge Pinafore…it is super adorable, but still super simple to sew!  The pattern is a pinafore style jumper that comes in sizes 18 months to 10 years and has two style options…The Adjustable Strap Pinafore with straps that button into the back skirt piece and The Classic Pinafore with a full button-back.  For this version I used the Adjustable Strap option.

SONY DSC

For this version, I used a really nice linen fabric I got at a local fabric store (I forget the exact details) and I chose to make the size 4 even though Lucy measured between size 4 and 5 and for my first test version I made a size 5 (I’ll blog about that later) as it was suggested by the designer to go up if between sizes.  Being between sizes is always challenging…I thought the size 5 was a hair wide in the shoulders, whereas the 4 is perfect, but the 5 gave her more room in the chest/belly region where she probably could have used it.  The next one I make I’ll probably go back to the 5 (perhaps with the 4 length).

SONY DSC

I couldn’t be more in love with this pattern/style on Lucy…it’s just perfect for Fall, but can also be worn right now in the heat of the summer without the dress underneath!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

The pattern is on sale through September 3 for just $7 (30% off!) so run and grab it now!

Pembridge Pinafore Pattern

2 thoughts on “Pembridge Pinafore

Leave a Reply

