Me · Me Dresses · Me Tops

Blue Janie Dress

dsc02067

I recently tested The Women’s Janie Dress and Peplum Pattern by Mouse House Creations. Mouse House Creations released the girls’ version of the Janie Dres Pattern recently as well, so I’m eager to buy that and make a dress just like this for Lucy!  I made this dress version first, but I also made a peplum version (which I’ll share in another post!)  I joined the test at the end, so the pattern was pretty close to perfect already by the time I sewed it!   The pattern has tons of options, including several necklines (regular scoop, peter pan collar, cowl, and ballet back), 4 skirt styles (3/4 or full circle peplum and 3/4 or full circle dress), and various sleeve lengths!  The pattern also includes a pattern piece for a FBA for those that have a upper/full bust difference of more than 2″…how awesome is that!!!??

dsc02077

For this version, I used the regular scoop neckline, regular back, and full circle skirt options with short sleeves.  I used this beautiful blue DBP that I purchased from Sew So English with the intent of making another Terra Tunic, but when I received the fabric, I was completely in love with it’s drape and really wanted to save it for a pattern that could show off it’s beautiful drape!  This fabric and pattern are perfect together in my opinion!  This is definitely one of my favorite things I have sewn for myself…and the fabric is so soft and the style is so comfy, it feels like wearing pajamas!

I have to show you the twirl here…

dsc02019

dsc01966

dsc01980

dsc01978

Pattern:

Mouse House Creations Women’s Janie Dress and Peplum Pattern

Fabric:

Solid DBP from So Sew English

Leave a Reply

