Girl · Girl Dresses

A Marlow With Piping

DSC03667

The Marlow Dress Pattern by JillyAtlanta was recently released and I blogged about my test version here, but I loved it so much I made another!  For this version I used the “v” bodice option (pattern also comes with a plain option) and put piping into the seams instead of ruffles!  The fabric I used is a Cotton + Steel print from 2014.

DSC03657

This was such an easy hack of this pattern and I love the look of the piping with this fabric

DSC03689

I really love the relaxed fit and easy construction of this dress (no skirt placket!!!!)

DSC03695

SONY DSC

Grab the pattern here:

Marlow Dress Pattern by JillyAtlanta

Leave a Reply

