Boy · Boy Bottoms · Girl · Girl Bottoms

Upcycled Clipper Shorts

 

DSC08481

Jennuine Design just released the Clipper Shorts Pattern and I got to test it!  The pattern has lots of options, including 2 lengths, a few fly options, and a pieced leg option or plain leg with no piecing!  After I made my muslin and the fit was awesome, I knew I wanted to make the pieced leg option with a lot of top-stitching!

DSC08219

For fabric, I used my husbands favorite pants that had completely ripped all down the back and he finally got rid of them (I snatched them up, though ;-))  Since these are pieced, they are perfect for upcycling…since the pants were ripped and had a lot of cargo pockets, I don’t think I could have gotten the non-pieced version to fit.

DSC08222

The shorts have an optional welt pocket included.  I chose to make just 1, but you could also make 2!

DSC08505

Lucy loved that these shorts were made from her Daddy’s pants, she asked me to wash them quick and she wore them again as soon as I washed them next!

DSC08438

She also loves her Schooner Tee (blogged here) and her Calla Lily Crop Top (blogged here)

DSC08378

 

Grab the pattern while it’s on sale!

Clipper Shorts Pattern

Schooner Tee & Dress Pattern (also on sale!)

Calla Lily Crop Top Pattern

One thought on “Upcycled Clipper Shorts

Leave a Reply

