Girl · Girl Dresses

Everyday Playdress

SONY DSC

I recently decided to start my winter sewing and simple knit dresses are my go-to for Lucy!  I have been wanting to try the Everyday Playdress Pattern by Love Notions for awhile now and I finally did!

SONY DSC

I just LOVE this style and the pattern did not dissapoint!  The pattern has options for a wrap-style front bodice or plain…I chose the plain since the fabric was so busy and I wanted to keep it simple!  I made the size 5 with no modifications other than taking a couple inches off the skirt length…I tend to like dresses a little shorter on Lucy and she was a bit shorter than the size 5 on the size chart.

SONY DSC

I also made the FREE doll version of the pattern and Lucy loved that!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

The fabric is a cotton/lycra from JoAnn’s (a couple years ago).

SONY DSC

It’s been awhile since I’ve sewn anything for Lucy, so she was super excited for this dress!

Check out the pattern here:

Everyday Playdress Pattern by Love Notions

 

Leave a Reply

