Girl · Girl Bottoms · Girl Dresses · Girl Tops

White Driftwood and Pink Pixies

SONY DSC

I started sewing this outfit for Lucy in the middle of the summer, but life got crazy and I never finished it!  Since the weather is starting to get a bit cooler, I decided to finish it so she can at least wear it a few times this summer (I suspect it will fit her next summer too, so don’t get too worried!)

The top is the Driftwood Blouse & Dress Pattern by the amazing Twig + Tale and the shorts are the Pixie Pants Essentials Pattern also by Twig + Tale.  All the fabric is from JoAnn’s…the top is white shirting and the shorts are pink linen.

SONY DSC

I love the Driftwood Pattern so very much (see my pink version and my maxi dress version).  The pattern has so many options, but I used the statement ruffle collar (I love this huge ruffley collar so much!) with the short sleeves (I omitted elastic from the sleeve hems this time)

DSC09686.JPG

The Pixies are my very favorite shorts pattern (see my floral linen suspender shorts version & my mom’s denim version…I also made a denim suspender shorts version that I forgot to blog about)!  They are just so cute and Lucy loves the pockets!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

DSC09638.JPG

Happy Fall Y’all!

Driftwood Blouse & Dress Pattern

Pixie Pants Essentials Pattern

 

 

 

One thought on “White Driftwood and Pink Pixies

Leave a Reply

