Girl · Girl Dresses

Petal Dress

SONY DSC

A good friend of mine buys her girls clothes from Mabo Kids and they have just the most adorable stuff!  I have been eyeing their Mary Wrap Pinafore lately, so when I saw the Petal Wrap Dress from Twig + Tale I was immediadely inspired!

Mabo_0640_1024x1024

The Petal Wrap Dress is a free pattern in sizes Prem to 4 but Twig+ Tale just released an Expansion Pack of Larger Sizes to cover sizes 5-10 and it’s only $4!

SONY DSC

I used linen from my stash for mine and I wanted to keep the dress just one layer (pattern is written to be fully-lined) to keep Lucy cool for the summer and also keep the drape of the linen, so I bound all the edges with bias tape (I had to trim thr seam allowance from all edges to accomplish this)

Shelly Althage - Big Petal Wrap - 17.JPG

I love linen in the summer!

Shelly Althage - Big Petal Wrap - 19.JPG

Grab the patterns here:

Free Petal Wrap Dress Sizes Prem to 4

Petal Wrap Dress Expansion Pack of Larger Sizes

Leave a comment