Me · Me Bottoms

Colorblocked Maxi Skirt

I hear maxi skirts are all the rage these days, so I’ve been wanting to make one. I bought this black knit from Walmart with just that intent, but I used part of it for another dress before I could get to the maxi…so there just wasn’t enough. Enter green knit that my mom gave me.

20130528-185932.jpg
I searched the Internet for colorblocked maxi skirts and found this dress, so I thought it would be fun to do something similar with a skirt. I used my favorite knit skirt pattern – McCalls 6654 – and just cut apart the pattern at a curved angle so that there was one green and one black piece for front and back. I am super excited about how it turned out!

20130528-191343.jpg 20130528-191424.jpg 20130528-191503.jpg

One thought on “Colorblocked Maxi Skirt

Leave a Reply

