Uncategorized

Playtime Dress

SONY DSC

Time to start making some Fall clothes!!! This is the Oliver and S Playtime Dress Pattern, made with some thick-ish sweater-y knit from Joann’s. This really is a perfect playtime dress and will be perfect for fall/winter paired with some leggings… and it includes a leggings pattern as well, so happy day! I think it’s clear that I love Oliver and S patterns! They just come together so nicely and look so finished and nice when you’re done! I’m not sure I’m so keen on having to put a button placket in a knit dress, so in the future, I might try and eliminate that… Lucy is definitely happier when she doesn’t have to sit still the extra couple seconds it takes to button 3 buttons!

SONY DSCSONY DSC

I am particularly proud of my gathers on this dress. I recently saw This Tutorial on How to Gather with a Serger and HAD to try it immediately. Wow!!!!! it is so much easier this way… and so even!!!!!!!!

SONY DSC

I’m also very pleased with my hem…my mom recently bought me a coverstitch machine for my Birthday present and it makes such nice hems and top-stitching!!!!

SONY DSC

And, as usual, 100 more pictures…

SONY DSC
SONY DSC
SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

8 thoughts on “Playtime Dress

    1. Thank you Courtney! I got the Brother 2340CV. I have the Brother 1034D server and have been happy with it, so I figured the Coverstitch machine would be ok for me too. It’s not the fanciest money can buy, but it meets my needs and makes me happy! As far as the shoes, they are hand me downs from http://www.morganandmilo.com/. They have some super cute shoes there!

    1. Thank you Monica! My daughter lives in little gathered knit dresses! My mom buys her some every season from Hanna Anderson, but it’s nice to be able to make them too… Now to work on eliminating the buttons!

Leave a comment