Uncategorized

Peekaboo Hoodie

SONY DSC

I recently purchased the The Peekaboo Hoodie Pattern by Lil Luxe Collection and had to make it right away ;-). I love how this pattern comes together… the pocket and the seams down the front and the big hood that overlaps in front! I just think it’s all so clever and unique! I also love the way the sweatshirt fits… big enough to get on and off easily, but not so big that it looks huge! The pattern comes with 2 lengths…a waist length or a tunic length. I made the waist length, which I love, but I also love the idea of a tunic length too! The pattern has instructions to make little thumb hole in the cuff, which I omitted (and shortened the cuff a bit), as I think that might have annoyed little Lucy (although, I think my boys would love that!).

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

The one tiny thing I don’t like is that the hood comes to a point at the front, so I think it looks a bit funny when the hood is up (which Lucy doesn’t like anyways). It looks like a widow’s peak… next time I make it, I’ll try to round that out, I think… not a huge deal, just one little tiny thing that bugged me! Other than that, though, I was super impressed by everything in the pattern!!! Everything fit together perfectly, the instructions were good, and the fit is perfect.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

2 thoughts on “Peekaboo Hoodie

  1. Oh so cute! I love the contrasting striped fabric in the pocket and hood. Orange and stripes! What is not to love, right? Also, did you make the skirt? That is adorable too.

    1. Thanks so much! I didn’t make the skirt, but I love it so much! It’s from Gymboree last year or the year before… my mom got it on sale for her!

Leave a comment