Girl · Girl Dresses

Flannel Playtime Dress

SONY DSC

It’s no secret that I’m a huge huge fan of Oliver and S Patterns and I think The Playtime Dress might be my favorite! This is only the second time I have made it, but the first one I made (blogged HERE) gets worn more than anything else I’ve ever made! And, everytime Lucy wears it, I just think she looks so adorable in it! The first one I made in knit, but this time I decided to use some red and grey checked flannel I had sitting around! This time I made a size 2 and the fit is perfect with a bit of room to grow!

SONY DSC

I could seriously make Lucy’s entire wardrobe with this one pattern! I also find this to be one of the quicker to sew of the Oliver and S Patterns I have made!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

8 thoughts on “Flannel Playtime Dress

  1. Absolutely adorable – both the dress and the child! I love that it’s Christmasy, but not so obviously so that you won’t be able to use it all winter. Fantastic! And I agree, this is a great pattern. It’s high time I made another one for my Maggie!

Leave a comment